If you are a teen, you may wonder how old you need to be to rent a car. However, there are exceptions. For example, young renters may be limited to certain car classes, such as compact, intermediate, or standard cars. They may also be restricted to compact SUVs and small pickup trucks. Below is a list of car classes that young renters can rent. Read the age restrictions to see which class you need to rent.
Underage fees when renting a car are a pain in the buttocks. They can run as high as $25 a day. However, they’re necessary for some places. For example, in Canada and Iceland, you’ll need a car to get around. And, if you’re traveling with a child, underage fees may not be so bad, either. Read on to learn about them.
Minimum age to rent a car
Some states have a different minimum age to rent a car policy. In the state of New York, the minimum age to rent a car is 18. Renters aged 18 to 20 can still rent a car, but they must pay an additional surcharge of $84 per day or $35 per day for those under 25 limo company in Vegas. Renters must also be at least twenty-one years old to rent a car in Michigan and New York.
Age restrictions in some countries
Some countries impose age restrictions when renting cars, including Romania and Ireland. Some agencies also charge a surcharge for older drivers. Fortunately, some rental agencies have rules regarding senior drivers that can help prevent any issues while traveling. While there are no age restrictions when renting a car in the UK, seniors may face some problems abroad. The following are some tips for older drivers traveling abroad. Make sure you’re within the age limit.
If you are a teenager looking to rent a car, you may be wondering how old you must be to drive a Thrifty car rental. There are a few places where the minimum age is twenty-one, but in many states, this age is even lower. If you are a student, you can rent a Thrifty car rental and be able to drive it as long as you have proof of a valid driver’s license. If you’re under 25, you should try another rental agency or car rental company that does allow younger drivers.
To rent a vehicle with Enterprise, you must be 18 years old or older. There are some restrictions when renting vehicles, though, so make sure you read the fine print before renting. It is also possible to rent a vehicle if you are a college student, but the age requirements depend on where you are picking up the car. Also, you will need to have a valid driver’s license and a credit card.
Hertz allows drivers to rent their cars as long as they’re at least twenty-one years old. However, those under twenty-four years of age will have to pay a Young Renter Daily Fee. The surcharge varies depending on the class of car and the location. It is also possible to avoid paying this fee by signing up for a membership program such as AAA. This fee may vary by location and depends on the age of the person renting the car.